Wislawa Szymborska: Dzieci Epoki / Children of This Epoch / ילדי התקופה ויסלבה שימבורסקה

My friend Michael Kaminer posted the Hebrew translation by Rafi Weichert of Wislawa Szymborska’s poem on Facebook yesterday. I liked the poem & the translation even before turning to the Polish original & to the several English translations I found online, & was moved to translate it myself, to capture more of the lilt & pith I found in both Rafi’s translation & the original – & then thought I’d make this trilingual meme.
Click on it to enlarge. Or don’t. Either way, your choice will be political… 🙂

dzieci epoki meme2

Leave a Reply

